If you were suddenly independently wealthy, how would you spend your time?

If suddenly I were independently wealthy, how would I spend my time?  Considering all the “friends” I’d suddenly have popping up out of nowhere to ask for a hand and all the “enemies” I’d suddenly have blackmailing me or otherwise extorting money from me…

Now, assuming I don’t get blackmailed or honey potted into parting with my wealth, If I did work I’d now have to contend with the idea of working while sitting on a pot of gold. People will realize I don’t have to and they will likely treat me differently. Will I get the raise I deserve considering I don’t really need the money? Will I get that promotion that I deserve if they’re afraid I’ll quit after a bad day because I don’t need the job? If I didn’t work, what will I occupy my time with?

Lots of “independently wealthy” celebrities, rock stars, athletes turn to drugs because they have nothing else better to do anymore. But let’s ignore all that because suddenly being wealthy isn’t something I can realistically hide, but say the wealth was substantial lower like $500,000?  An amount that I think is significant but not so big that I could quit my job and not so large that it could seriously change my way of life. I think that $500,000 would solve many a financial woe but it’s not enough for one to quit their job…

How would I spend my time? Either way, significantly wealthy or substantial lower I would spend every available second indulging myself with family, everyday would be fun-filled, stresses of the mundane life would be less making it easier to “go with the flow” and I would give a valiant effort towards, PRESERVING FREEDOM. With a government that’s getting bigger and bigger, stealing more and more of our freedoms, my efforts would probably be most positive in STOPPING GOVERNMENT AND PRESERVING FREEDOM.

What positive change would I bring to the world?  I really want to do something in the world and make a difference but I’m not sure how to do it. Happiness and love are the two greatest gifts I can give to this world. Too often, we’re too indulged in our own gratifications that we forget there are people in this world that we can make a little happier and feel more loved.

As the saying goes, “To receive, you must first give.” The more you give, the more you’ll receive. Let us remind ourselves that in order to receive more happiness and love, we need to spread more of them first.

 

One thought on “If you were suddenly independently wealthy, how would you spend your time?

Don't forget to bookmark this page and thank you for visiting!! Leave a Reply

