One Last Dance

The music lifts me once again with the strength of a vow

Sounds I cannot resist as I enter the trance, Scenes blur in my mind

Their sharp edges finally dulled

I shrug and smile, eyes closed

ONE LAST DANCE

As the suffocating weight of the veil lifts off my shoulders to dissolve

Mingling with the smoke and tears

While at last I understand

I have fulfilled my promise

and finally

 The dancer can rest

Don't forget to bookmark this page and thank you for visiting!! Leave a Reply

