Blind

I was young but I wasn’t naive

 I watched, helpless, as he turned around to leave

 And still I have the pain I have to carry

 A past so deep that even you could not bury if you tried

I would fall asleep

Only in hopes of dreaming

That everything would be like it was before

But nights like this it seems are slowly fleeting

They disappear as reality is crashing to the floor

After all this time

 I never thought we’d be here

 Never thought we’d be here

 When my love for you was blind

 But I couldn’t make you see it

 Couldn’t make you see it

 That I loved you more than you’ll ever know

 A part of me died when I let you go

After all this while

Would you ever want to leave it?

Maybe you could not believe it

That my love for you was blind

 But I couldn’t make you see it

 Couldn’t make you see

 That I loved you more than you will ever know

 A part of me died when I let you go

 And I loved you more than you’ll ever know

Don't forget to bookmark this page and thank you for visiting!! Leave a Reply

