Feeling Blue

Cheer up Pull yourself together Words I love to hate

Time heals, tomorrow’s another day

The obvious to state

When I have slid along a range of feelings

And the finale is a depressing vision

There is always someone out there who is on a Samaritan mission

When a ball you feel like rolling up into

And hiding out of everyone’s sight

Why can’t they understand and see the urgency of my plight

If suddenly a smile on my face

Would unburden me from this load

Don’t you think I would have tried it out without having to be told?

The position I sometimes find myself in

Cannot be erased by a funny story told it takes optimism and perseverance and strength of heart to be so bold

 


 

Don't forget to bookmark this page and thank you for visiting!! Leave a Reply

